| By Long Island Tennis Magazine Staff

Each year, the USTA/Eastern LI Region selects winners for awards in many categories and recognizes the accomplishments of the area's top players over the past year. Award winners will receive their award at the USTA LI Awards Dinner, set for Tuesday, April 29 at the Crest Hollow Country Club in Woodbury, N.Y. Long Island Tennis Magazine would like to congratulate all of the winners on their tennis achievements.

In the May/June 2014 edition of Long Island Tennis Magazine, there will be a section dedicated to congratulatory messages for the Award Winners. These congratulatory ads will be seen in the pages of Long Island Tennis Magazine by our readership of 23,000. This is a perfect opportunity for family, friends and supporters of the award recipients to recognize the winner’s accomplishments over the past year. All sponsors will also receive additional recognition on the Journal Sponsor page in the May/June 2014 issue. 

►Bronze Ads are available for $75 each, and will contain: Text only, be 2-inches wide by 1.5-inches high, and are a maximum of 14 words.

Silver Ads are available for $150 each, and will contain: Text only, be 2-inches wide by 3-inches high, and are a maximum of 28 words. 

►Gold Sponsor Ads are available for $250 each, and will contain: Text only, be 4.5-inches wide by 3-inches high, and a maximum of 40 words.

Larger ads are available by request (half-page and full-page ads). For more information, please contact Long Island Tennis Magazine at (516)-409-4444, e-mail advertise@LITennisMag.com or see the form below.

Congratulations to the following award winners for all of their hard work over the past year:

Prestigious Awards
Hy Zausner Lifetime Achievement Award: Claude Okin
Vitas Gerulaitis for the Love of Tennis Award: Dean Nogrady
Arthur Ashe Multicultural Award: Clem Stancik
Charles Karp Memorial Award for Overcoming Adversity: Tara Ofsink and Glen Nathan

Annual Awards
Tennis Professional of the Year: David Brent and Mark Harrison 
Anuj Agarwal Sportsmanship Award: Simar Sawhney
Jennifer Sherry Sportsmanship Award: Danielle Mirabella
Madeline Zausner Junior Tournament Director: Dick Zausner
Junior Team Tennis: Tito Perez
Rose Buck Scalamandre Participating Family: Carlo & Silvia Lonardo
Corporate Award: Astoria Federal Savings Bank 
Tennis Family of the Year: Adam & Bonnie Kolenberg
Adult Volunteer of the Year: Bill Haab and Margaret Bernstein
Junior Volunteer of the Year: Calhoun High School Girls Tennis Team
Outdoor Site of the Year: Baldwin Senior High School
Tennis Club of the Year: Point Set Indoor Racquet Club
Private Club of the Year: Shelter Rock Tennis & Country Club
Special Service Award: Steve Haar
10-and-Under Award: Sportime 
Innovative Tennis Program of the Year: Dave Brenner, Suffolk County PAL
Community Service Award: Bobby Ford, Freeport PAL
Good Samaritan: Sol Schwartz 
Press Service Award: Time Warner Cable 
Retailer of the Year: Steve Sapia (Pressview Graphics)

2013 High School Champions
Nassau County Boy’s Singles Champion:
Vihar Shah (Herricks HS)
Nassau County Boy’s Doubles Champions: Conor Mullins and J.P. Paris (Cold Spring Harbor HS)
Suffolk County Boy’s Singles: Zain Ali (Half Hollows Hills East HS)
Suffolk County Boy’s Doubles: Jeff Cherkin and Kyle Alper (Half Hollows Hills East HS)
Nassau County Girls Singles Champion: Taylor Cosme (Herricks HS)
Nassau County Girls Doubles Champions: Liz Kallenberg and Ally Linder  (Port Washington HS)
Suffolk County Girls Singles: Aimee Manfredo (Shoreham Wading River HS)
Suffolk County Girls Doubles: Vanessa Scott and Allison Huber (Half Hollows Hills East HS)
Nassau County Coach of the Year: Shai Fisher (Syosset HS)
Suffolk County Coach of the Year: Jim Christy (Mattituck HS)

USTA League Awards
Birdie Tarulli League Captain Award:
Christine Miller 
Blane Magee League Captain Award: Wayne Freeman 

Teams Participating in National Championships
18 & Over 4.5 Women Captains Dawn Bernstein and Akiko Tohmatsu (Robbie Wagner)
40 & Over 3.5 Women Captains Marlaina Teich and Lisa Tabman (Sportime Lynbrook)
55 & Over 7.0 Women Captain Cathy Caldwell (Sportime Lynbrook)
55 & Over 7.0 Men Captain Jim Lowell (Sportime Massapequa)

Eastern Section Junior Awards
Boys 10s: Luke Louchheim, Ian Kaish
Boys 12s: Spencer Brachman, Neel Raj
Boys 14s: Brian Shi, Finbar Talcott
Boys 16s: Brenden Volk, Sean Mullins
Boys 18s: Josh Silverstein, Daniel Grunberger
Girls 10s: Janae Fouche, Olivia N. Fermo
Girls 12s: Merri Kelly, Alexa Susan Goetz
Girls 14s: Jasmine Abidi, Lea Ma
Girls 16s: Alexa Graham, Madison Battaglia
Girls 18s: Aleksandra Mally, Madison Battaglia

Long Island Junior Awards
Boys 12s:
Timothy Lewis Chiu, Sohrob Yavari
Boys 14s: Tyler London, Justin Ullman
Boys 16s: Matthew Kolkhorst, Patrick Sean Lombardi
Boys 18s: Matthew Bahar, Steven Kucharczyk
Girls 12s: Alexis Huber, Madelyn Kay Germano
Girls 14s: Madeline A. Clinton, Michelle Roitgarts
Girls 16s: Danielle Mirabella, Michelle Carnovale

Eastern Section Adult Rankings
Men’s Open:
Eric Bratt, Dylan Roberts
Mens 25s: Julian Baker, Alex Johns
Mens 30s: Russell Johns, Rodolfo N. Novello
Mens 35s: Adrian Chirici
Mens 40s: Adrian Chirici, Steve Paskiewicz
Mens 45s: Jonathan Klein, Jeffrey Snow
Mens 50s: John Hakanson, Mason Olds
Mens 55s: Richard Adler, John Titcomb
Mens 60s: Steven Brill, John Titcomb
Mens 65s: Robert L. Litwin, Bob Hoffman
Mens 70s: Bob Hoffman, Raymond K. Rahbari
Womens Open: Elizabeth Kobak, Joan Manfredi-Carter
Womens 35s: Susan Bacey, Maritoni C. Carlos
Womens 40s: Susan Bacey, Agatha Nadel
Womens 50s: Eileen Walker

Mens Open:
Zane Siddiqui, Naeem Siddiqui, Troy Michael Haas, Joseph M. Falcetta
Mens 50s: Adam L. Rosen, Whitney T. Kraft
Mens 55s: David J. Brent, Mark M. Harrison
Mens 60s: Steven Brill, Paul Wallack, Richard Bates, Ronald Kahn
Mens 65s: Robert Parnell McKenna, Ronald Kahn
Womens Open: Lisa M. Petruzillo, Stephanie Nakash
Womens 40s: Maritoni C. Carlos, Susan A. Bacey
Womens 60s: Sandy Cooper/Camille Bauer

NTRP Rankings
Mens 3.5:
Brian Katz, Paul Yonkers
Mens 4.0: Jack Eichler, Brian Connor
Womens 3.0: Giada Goti, Darunee Tipmanee
Womens 3.5: Kathleen Thompson, Giada Goti

Mens 3.5:
Thomas Mavroudis, Anthony Christi
Mens 4.0: Andrew Camacho, Paul F. Schnabel
Womens 3.0: Diane Meyers, Jessie Sarkis, Dana Wolfson, Giada Goti
Womens 3.5: Kathleen Thompson, Ellen June Siddiqui, Christine Cornelius, Angie Troici
Womens 4.0: Amy L. Bernstein, Laura M. Gilbert, Karen Levine, Jeanine Gibbons